Favorites

The loves of November

I have an assload of favorites for November. Some new, some old, some rediscovered.

BODY PRODUCTS:

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush body wash and lotion.

  • It’s like bottled margaritas. Smells delish and moisturizes v well. LASTS FOREVER.

SKINCARE:

CeraVe cleanser

  • I needed something gentle to go with my cream from the dermatologist and this was the answer. Cleans without stripping the skin.

Drunk Elephant B-Hydra Intense

  • There are no words for how soft and smooth this makes you skin. Well worth the pricey $$ tag.

Lancome Energie de Vie Smoothing and Plumping lotion

  • The perfect morning moisturizer for my oily skin.

Urban Decay b6 spray (again)

  • I love this right before doing my face makeup, makes my foundation glide on.

Lush Lip Scub

  • Currently I’m using Santa’s which is aaaamazing but I do like the bubblegum one as well. Really good for exfoliating the lips.

HAIR CARE:

Tigi Bed Head Self Absorbed shampoo

  • I have the oiliest hair known to mankind. (you could cook eggs and fry bacon on my scalp like 3 hours after I wash my hair) I was pleasantly surprised by this shampoo. I rotate between this and Lush Big, which I find extends the life of my hair post shampoo (i can usually go 3 days without having to wash it)

MAKEUP:

Kat von D MetalMatte palette

  • Was it any wonder this was gonna make an appearance on my favorites? I use this basically every day. Find my in depth review HERE

Kat von D Thunderstruck Metal Crush shadow

  • My favorite inner corner highlight.

Urban Decay Brow Beater in Neutral

  • I wish UD had more brow products

Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Liner

  • Midnight Cowboy is the perfect color to ‘dress up’ a classic smoky eye
  • Distortion is gorgeous as a topper on shadows with its color shift

Urban Decay blush in Rapture

  • I cannot live without this blush. It is my favorite.

Urban Decay Brightening and Tightening primer

Maybelline Spider Lash Mascara

Benefit Goof Proof brow pencil

  • I have it in #3 which pulls a bit warm. I wish they had more colors because the formula is amazing

Kat von D Lock-It-Foundation

  • I have fallen in love with this guy again. I forgot how much I love this stuff.

Bite Beauty lipstick in Sugarcane

  • The PERFECT baby pink nude. And long wearing to boot.

 

And that’s it my pretties!

I didn’t include any misses this time because I’m going to do a full 2016 hits and misses post next month so stay tuned for that.

 

I have a ton of exciting posts planned for the next few months so I can’t wait to start posting them! Stay tuned my babes!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

