Uncategorized

The Brooms Have Come Out!! [HOCKEY]

There are no words to describe how happy I am that my Preds have gotten rid of the Blackhawks in the first round of the playoffs. (Sidenote; if you’re a Hawks fan no disrespect but god I hate the Hawks)

I made a joke when it was announced that Nashville and Chicago would play each other in the first round that Nashville was gonna sweep them (up until this series started that would have been considered wildly unbelievable) and then with each game it seemed more and more obtainable.

I found myself wondering where in the fuck was this kind of play during the regular season Preds? Clearly, something clicked at the end of the regular season.

So… now I get about a day to gloat (I’ll be a good sport and only gloat for a day, not a week) over everyone who called me crazy when I said they were gonna sweep them because IT HAPPENED IT HAPPENED IT HAPPENEDDDDD!!!!

Also… I am in awe of Pekka Rinne after this series. I’ve always said he was a great goalie but… damn boy I am impressed.

SECOND ROUND HERE WE COME!

I LOVE THIS SPORT!!

Leave a Reply

